Oh Craftsy…what are you doing to me?

You know that I was all geared up to do the Sew the Perfect Fit course:stpfAnd then you go and bring out Fast Track Fitting:

fast track fittingWhat’s a girl to do?

I have to say that whereas Perfect Fit makes a muslin based on your basic sizes and then makes all the alterations on the muslin, the Fast Track Fitting does flat pattern alterations before making a muslin.  I suspect this would be easier to do if you don’t have a skilled fitting buddy at your beck and call, makes a great deal of sense to me, and probably needs fewer muslins, which would make the whole process more time and cost effective.

Also, they use the fitting pattern from Vogue, so you do end up with a full set of fitted blocks (slopers) at the end of it.  Which is something I’m really keen to have.

And to make things worse, they’ve also added Adjust the Bust:

titleCardThis covers the how and why of full and small bust adjustments, including my beloved princess seams.

Thankfully I’m not sewing much at the moment so I’ve time to make a decision. However I suspect that my original plan of Sew the Perfect Fit might be changing. 😉

Damn you Craftsy and your fabulous courses.

