Oh, could my post titles be any cornier?

Ma has been busy with the needles again, so here are the last couple of knits for the kids for a while.  They are all set up for the summer…it being England, and all!  Not renowned for it’s glorious sunshine and soaring temperatures! You’ll see what I mean with these pictures…it was grey and rainy yesterday…and it shows!

IMG_8015_edited-1

You’ll probably recognise this pattern from last year. It’s Little Montoya from Kate Jackson Knits. Button had rapidly outgrown her cream version and it’s too pretty a pattern not to revisit.

IMG_8030_edited-1The Boy also has a sweater in the same yarn, Hayfield Bonus Aran.

IMG_8004_edited-1

I suspect this pattern is from the Jolly Beachcomber book.  I suspect Ma will comment if it’s not.

IMG_8039_edited-1I had the Devil’s own job getting these photos yesterday…they were both full of beans.

IMG_8023_edited-1

IMG_8009_edited-1And I’m not pointing fingers, but Daddy was stood behind me at the time…. 😉

