First up can I say a big thank you for all the lovely comments on the last post about The Boy’s surgery.  I cannot tell you how much they all mean to us and we’re hugely grateful for all the good wishes.

Thursday night he was more than a little miserable and he didn’t sleep much.  I got a lot of cuddles!

On Friday morning he was really freaked out by the fact that he could see two mummies, so we just stayed in our jammies and had a very lazy day.  At 8 o’clock he couldn’t even walk down the stairs.  By 3.30pm when we picked Button up from school, he was jumping off benches and balancing on kerbs!

I’m astonished at his resilience.

Today…he’s his normal ebullient self and is off visiting Grandma!

In his new red sweater knitted by her.

Pattern:  Jolly Beachcomber Knits, pattern number  2337.

Yarn: Hayfield bonus Aran

IMG_7943_edited-1Bless him…he looks like he’s gone a few rounds with Mike Tyson!  It’s hard to see from the photo but he has bruising on his forehead and cheek from the retractors, and the makings of a cracking shiner!

At the moment the eye looks a little “over corrected” too, but I’m assured that as the swelling goes down this will settle into place.  And he tells me that it’s a “little bit hurty but its ok because it will get better soon”.  I love that boy!

IMG_7946_edited-1

I simply cannot get enough of red garments for these kids…it’s a great colour on both of them! And the Jolly Beachcombers pattern book is fabulous.  We go back to it again and again.

IMG_7947_edited-1I am reliably informed that this is a “very nice sweater indeed”.

High praise from Mr Pickypants!

