After last week’s flurry of KCW sewing, this week has been taken over by real life again.

Yesterday, which is normally a day I can get to the machine, was spent in an all day development workshop for adoption panel members.

Today was spent catching up on the errands that should have been done on Monday  but weren’t because I spent the day waiting in for a parcel that didn’t arrive…grrrr!

I did sew today and had planned to finish the little red shorts tonight…but…I really just want to curl up on the sofa with a book and a cup of tea.  The Husband has popped out for an hour, the kids are asleep.  It’s a plan.

But I will have the shorts finished soon and I have two more of Ma’s gorgeous knits to show you as soon as I can get my littlest model to co-operate.

Have a lovely evening…whatever you’re doing.

