Such a creative post title!  One day soon I’ll actually have a finished project to show you…but not today!

IMG_0586_edited-1

The Husband’s Christmas shirt is slowly coming together….I’ve just front plackets, collar and stand, buttonholes and buttons to do.

Just!

I swear this is testing my abilities to the max and is full of creative “design features”! ;-)

His birthday is in March and I’m determined to have it finished by then.

I’m even more motivated at the moment as I learned this week that I’ve won a copy of Sewaholic’s much loved, and much coveted, Renfrew from Miranda at One Little Minute, as part of her Stretch Yourself blog series.   It’s a really cool series of posts all about working with knit fabrics, and it’s really informative and user friendly.

I’m ridiculously excited at the prospect of finally having my own copy of Renfrew.  I’ probably the last sewist on the planet to actually make this, but I’m hoping it will be worth the wait.

renfrew

Much as I’m keen to start on the 13 dresses…my wardrobe is particularly sparse at the moment and I need some everyday, school run basics.  Renfrew will fit that bill perfectly with jeans and I already have 3 pieces of fabric in the stash that will be fantastic!

IMG_7097_edited-1

Ok…this is an odd photo because it’s heavily cropped, but it does show the three fabrics.  The one on the left is a heavy navy I bought from The Cloth House during my last visit to London…the green and brown prints are from my lovely friend Liz’s stash.

I think by the time I’ve made these three I’ll have ironed out any fitting issues with the pattern and will have a TNT t-shirt pattern that I can pretty much cut and sew.

I’m very excited about that prospect.  It’ll be my second TNT pattern…having already got a pretty well-fitting trouser pattern.  I’ve wanted to created a portfolio of TNT patterns for so long, I’m pinching myself that I’m finally making a start.