I’m such a Luddite.

I recently signed up to the Craftsy “Sew the Perfect Fit” course in readiness for the Baker’s Dozen Dresses Project.  I’m really hoping to improve my fitting skills this year and combining the two seems like a great way of educating myself and getting some clothes into my wardrobe at the same time.

I managed to completely order the wrong sized pattern.  Craftsy kindly sent me the right size and told me to do with the other as I saw fit, even though it was my error.  Thanks, Craftsy, you really didn’t need to do that!

I see fit to offer it to you guys!

V8766Whilst I think the envelope photography leaves much to be desired…as always…this is actually a cracking basic pattern.  And the strapless version with the full skirt would be great for knocking off this Anthropologie dress

Anthro butterfly dressI suspect that the original has a pleated waist, which is not a great look for me, so V8766 is a more flattering option!

Anyway…I digress…I’m thinking of the butterfly fabric in my stash!

IMG_5373_edited-1

Enough with the rambling…if you’d like this pattern, in sizes 6-12, please leave a comment.

Giveaway ends on Wednesday 20th.

Open internationally.

