Nooooo…the padded room, however tempting it may seem, isn’t beckoning just yet*

Since putting my hat in the ring for the Stashbusting Sewalong, I’ve been trying to think of how I can marry the urge to sew all of my stash fabric with my new commitment not to plan every second of my life into oblivion.

Stashbusting Sewalong Challenge Button with Text

At the back of my mind for some time the Baker’s Dozen dress project has been fermenting.

I have lots of lovely dress patterns I want to make.

AMELIA

I have lots of lovely dress fabric waiting to be sewn.

IMG_6495_edited-1

Dresses are perfect for busy school days…throw on a cardigan and you’re good to go.

The Husband loves me in dresses.  Call me old fashioned, but I like receiving compliments from Hubby.

So…here we go…

I, Evie of Pendle Stitches ,commit to using 13 pieces of stash fabric in 2013 to complete the Baker’s Dozen Dress Project, using only stash patterns too”

This is going to be fun.

This week I’m hoping to clear out the sewing loft, fit the toile for Hubby’s shirt, and allocate fabric to patterns.  Once I know what the Baker’s Dozen are…I’ll share with you.

* Please don’t be offended…I take mental illness very seriously.  

In my immediate circle there are 4 people on medication for depression, 2 for bi-polar disorder and one for paranoid schizophrenia.  

That’s a whole bunch of serious stuff…but none of these folk are defined by their health status.  And we all crack “crazy” jokes like they’re going out of fashion.

