So following on from my last post I’ve actually been in the sewing loft and doing some sewing on my Autumn SWAP, and the first completed item is another Oh Suzanna smock.

Oh my gosh…mummy’s finally been sewing!

As you know this was once one of The Husband’s shirts, so looks super cute with the button placket up the front.

Hey…it’s not only the top that’s cute!

I also changed up the sleeve a little.  The pattern calls for elastic or to use the cuff from a long sleeved shirt.  I decided to play with the existing turn up and stitch a little inverted pleat into each sleeve.

All in all it’s another adorable little top.  Button couldn’t wait to show it off to her Grandma today, which I’m taking as a good sign.

Love you Daddy…thanks for the shirt xxx

The knitted dress is almost done…just the serger tails to sew in.

And the jeans are on the table.

I’m sewing these production style, so hopefully they’ll come together really quickly. I’ve got an impatient client!

PS…you may have noticed the light is grim here today

…but I really wanted to share!

