I’ve got to tell you guys that I’m going absolutely crazy at the moment!  I’m writing my final paper for my degree.

2500 – 3000 words on language imperialism!  In French!  Eek! I’m halfway there. Then I just have the oral exam and I’m finished with it.  Phew!

I suspect know I’m driving my family (and friends) completely round the bend with this too.  They are being marvellous though.  They carve out blocks of time for me where they entertain the kids so I can do some work.  And they listen to my incessant whinging discussions of all things French!

Thanks you guys.  Again! I couldn’t do it without you.

So with only 7 weeks to go to the end of my degree and 2 weeks of summer holidays left, there is precious little creativity going on Chez Stitches.  I know I’m not alone in this.  Summer holidays are like the black hole of time!

That said…I may have top finished and ready for photos!

And I may be half way through putting a new waistband on the jeans!

And I’m sure I’ve only a few pattern repeats on a cardigan for Button!

So I may have something to share with you this week.

Especially as the cavalry has arrived in the shape of The Husband, who has taken two weeks off work.  Such an event is completely unheard of…which means the kids and I are really looking forward to it.  And we’re having a few days away visiting Alice-who-isn’t-a-cat in her new home in Devon.

Anyway…I’m rambling…which is nothing new!

What I really wanted to tell you is that Steph has put a new tutorial up on her fabulous blog showing you another version of her Blank Canvas Tee.

But this time for kids.

Just how cute is this little lady?
image from 3 Hours Past

Go check it out.

And I promise that as soon as the degree is done I shall set too and do the tutorial for re-purposing adult t-shirts to fit kids. I haven’t forgotten this…I just don’t have a big enough block of time at the moment to do this in one fell swoop.  And whilst I could do it in dribs and drabs, as I’m doing with all my creative endeavours at the moment, I’m a bad blogger and take that bit of time to work on things for me.

Selfish? Moi? I think it might be so! 😉

