….I cracked on with the jeans.

Both children rarely have afternoon naps now, but with all the excitement this week in the run up to the show, they are absolutely shattered and went to bed without a murmer.

So I hot-tailed it up to the sewing loft as fast as my little legs would carry me and sewed like a woman possessed!

I now have the front pockets finished including the little coin pocket:

And I got the back pockets sewn into place too!

They just need a good press.

All the threads are securely finished off.  Both front and back jeans are complete.  It’s time to sew them together and finalise the fit.  Then there’s only the waistband, button and buttonhole, rivets and hems and they are finished.  I think I’m making good progress despite time constraints.

So far so good.

