Crikey, the last couple of weeks have been dogged by illness.  Both mine and my laptop’s!

I’ve had a sinus/chest/ear infection that completely floored me. As did the mega dose antibiotics!

To the point where I just stayed in bed.  I’m so lucky to have a fabulous husband and family who stepped in to look after the kids and the house.

A particularly big thank you goes to Ma.  I could just rest and recuperate knowing she had the kids and they were safe and happy.

I’m about 80% there, thankfully.

The laptop is also 80% there thanks to the tender ministrations of The Husband.

Anyway, despite all of this I do have a finished object to show you (which was completed just before we fell ill) but I’m playing catch up with my studies, so will photos will have to wait till the weekend.

But it’s good to be back.  I missed you guys!

