If you haven’t visited Teen Granny’s blog already, you really should mosey on over there right now.

Well, maybe read this post first.  But definitely when you’ve done that.

Because Scarlett is seriously cool.

She cooks and bakes and sews and is generally all round creative.

And she gives a damn.

She’s the kinda girl I hope Button turns out to be.

This year, she’s hosting Knit Relief 2012, which is an auction of crafty delights donated by a bevy of talented craftswomen.

I really wanted to be involved so I popped Scarlett an email and she graciously accepted my offering.

So this shawlette (which has been sitting in a drawer since completion – I promise it hasn’t been worn!!!!) will be in the auction:

The bidding begins on the 15th March (that’s next week).  Please go check it out.  It’s a really good cause.  And you can score some cute stuff into the bargain.

