Crikey it’s been busy here this weekend.

I’m getting the urge to completely redecorate the house.  Which is a crazy idea because a) I don’t have the time and b) I don’t have the pennies!

To compensate for this I coerced The Husband into helping me clear out all the crap which had been thrown into the eaves in the sewing loft and was giving me hives because I knew it was there.

We filled the boot of my car with rubbish!

And sent a full knitting machine ensemble over to Ma.  She knows how to use it and will put it to use until the happy day we can rip the loft out and re-fit it properly, with room for all knitterly and sewerly gadgets.

Today I cleaned.

And ironed.

And The Husband food shopped.

And the kids played fishing games at Nana and Grandad’s. And between us Pa SIL and I got us up to date with photos…so here we go!

First up is Button in her new stripy dress

I’m so cute…is anyone watching?
Who you calling minxy?

Beau then got in the act with his new Made by Ma sweater

“Hey! I thought this was my photoshoot! What’s he doing in it?”                                           ” Looking cool, little lady, looking cooooool!”

I have no idea what the yarn is for his sweater.  It’s chunky and it’s black and that’s about the limit of my knowledge.  It was gifted by a friend at my knitting group who was de-stashing (thank you) and it’s too cute on him.  The pattern is a vintage Patons pattern number 4611.

I keep expecting him to pull out a beret and start playing jazz!

And if that’s not enough cuteness for you I’ve also got pictures of Button’s latest cardigan.

I feel like dancing, ooh, dancing, ooh, dance the night away!

I’m being really rubbish here ‘cos again I couldn’t tell you for the life of me what that yarn is.  Its an acrylic/wool mix and super cheap and you can throw it in the washing machine!

The pattern is from the Sirdar Little Sweet Peas book and is design B.

It has some cute frilling at the hip.

I love this.  It’s a good basic cardigan and a quick knit.  I think I’ll make it again soon in some nice yarn.  And add some length because that girl is growing!

We’ve been out playing with friends today and these outfits have been much admired.  I need to make more of those dresses!

And finally… just because I’m a proud mummy and I can…here’s a couple of gratuitous shots of my adorable babies.

