You’ll remember I’m sure the Fairhope cardigan I’ve been knitting.

The last time you saw it, well, it looked like this:

And then, of course I ran out of yarn!

But now it’s finished.

In fact it’s been finished for a few weeks.

But I’ve got to tell you it’s not a happy ending.

You see, this is what Fairhope should look like when finished:

Gorgeous, no?  Elegant and cosy and just generally lovely.

Yeah! Right!

Although, in fairness to the lovely Kim, the pattern has been a joy to knit and the cardigan itself looks exactly as it should, just with a few inches extra length.

I think the problem is with the model.

I’m only sharing this with you because I know you won’t laugh.

But really…..this is an amazing pattern that is just completely the wrong style for me. I think it’s that good old learning curve rearing it’s head again!

Thankfully Ma really enjoys such tedious tasks as unravelling unfortunate knits. Which is a godsend as frankly I’d rather stick red hot pins in my eyes.  I’d even gone so far as to get permission from the designer to sell this cardigan.

But I love the colour.

So it’s back to the drawing board…with big fat thanks to Ma!

And let’s face it…if this is the worst thing that happens to me this week then the world is a pretty cool place.  So watch this space.

