Today has been super busy but in the best possible way. I’ve been skiving off for the last two days on a fun and productive project, more of which I shall share this week.

Because I’ve been MIA I needed to catch up with housework and then the parents came over for Stir Up Sunday – The Belated Edition.Officially SUS was last weekend.  But I’ve never been afraid of bucking a trend. Or could it just be I have a brain like a sieve at the moment.

As is traditional we all take turns to stir The Pudding and make a wish:

The Husband took the last stir, and we had to remind him that the mixture still needed to be steamed for 8 hours

I love Stir Up Sunday.  It’s the beginning of Christmas as far as I’m concerned. The scents of spices, orange and lemon peel and rum fill the kitchen and the family gathers to stir, make a wish and plan the festivities for Christmas Day itself.  It’s just a lovely time of year.

And in the spirit of the impending festivities, I’ve asked The Husband to pick our winner for the Singer Lingerie book.  Little helpers were very tired from all the excitement and went to bed early.

So without further ado

I’m thrilled to announce that the winner is

Many many congratulations to Liara, and commiserations to everyone else (although I’ve another giveaway planned for the post Christmas period).

Liara, please drop me an email with your details and I’ll get the book in the post for you.

