Wow.  We’ve been busy here, our network has been down, and my laptop has died (Mr S is sharing his laptop with me for a while), hence the radio silence for the last week.

Mr S is working like something demented at the moment.  He’s away from home most nights this week and on Sunday flies to Johannesburg for a week with work.  I can’t feel anything but a little envious as his company is putting him up in a 5 star lodge complex.  He’ll have his own personal chef for the week and a limo to take him to work.  Such hardship!

I’ve finished everything I wanted to for May except my trousers.  The print top was received by Kelly on Saturday and she is thrilled with it.  I’m very pleased that she likes it.

As for the trousers, I’ve traced the (Burda) pattern and just need to do the paper alterations and make a toile, which I’m hoping to get done this week.  I’ll post about them soon.

I’ve also finished Mr S’s Whitfield jacket but need to photograph it.  It’s a huge success and I had enough yarn left to make a Mini-Me jacket for The Boy, which just needs sewing up.  Guess what I’m doing tonight?!?!

So, hopefully my next post will have some interesting pics and I’ll have some thoughts on what I’d like to get done in June. I suspect it won’t be a huge list, what with the husband being away and Ma going into hospital on Wednesday to get her bionic knee.

We’ll see.

