Can you believe I’m still fighting the flu?

I had a cold for a week on honeymoon, thought I’d cleared it, then for the last 14 days I’ve been absolutely floored with this bug. I’ve never known anything like it!

I’ve had no voice whatsoever for 7 days and even now only have the slightest husky squeak.  I think it’s Nature’s way of making me take a break.  I’ve had no choice.  I’ve been in bed for several days (most unlike me) and generally just lying around the house doing very little the rest of the time.

The upshot is that very little has been done.  Thankfully I’m getting better and still have time to get everything organised in time for Christmas (as long as the gifts get through the snow).

A little knitting has been going on over the past few days as I’ve started to recover, so I shall have something to share with you very soon.

In the meantime, I’m hoping that you’re keeping warm, safe and flu free.

