Finally, something that isn’t paint or home dec related!

Whilst Button was visiting Ma Stitches and the oldies in her block of flats (I swear if the Queen was visiting and Button turned up the Queen wouldn’t get a look in) I rushed through the day’s chores and got down to some not very serious studying. Yep…it’s OU time again folks.  We’re already in week 3 and prior to today I’d done all of 1 1/2 hours of study!  So I’m playing catchup.  Which is the normal state of affairs for my studies.  I think the big problem I have is that I find the material really quite dull.

I studied for a year at the University of Surrey and was absolutely captivated by the topics of the lectures.  Even the grammar lectures were interesting.  Unfortunately the OU doesn’t quite grab me in the same way, but I only have 3 modules left to complete to get my degree, so really need to suck it up and do the work.  I keep thinking of letting it go but then remember that I’m over half way there and it would be a waste of the time, effort and money already invested not to finish this.

Thankfully the topic of the next section is hobbies.

Now, that’s more like it.

So, in an attempt to alleviate the boredom, I snuck up into the loft for an hour or so and rustled up a little project bag from a couple of fat quarters of Tilda fabric that I bought at Harrogate in 2008 (nope…that’s not a typo!)Anyone who makes these for a living need have no fear for their business…this is decidedly wonky but still rather cute. And just the right size to keep a teeny tiny project neat and tidy in my handbag.

