The decorating continues.  Yesterday it was the turn of what once was Mr S’s office and is soon to be a bedroom.

When Mr S reinstated the third bedroom and claimed it as his own, I offered to paint it whatever colour he wanted.  He chose chocolate:images.google.comMilk chocolate on three walls, 70% dark on the fourth.

Let’s just say that it wasn’t my taste and I went in there as infrequently as possible.  Needless to say he loved it.  Which was the whole point after all.

This time round its my choice, and now its vanilla:

images.google.com

Two coats of Dulux later there is no trace of the original colour and the room is light and bright.  I’ve just the woodwork to do today and then it’s ready for window dressings and furniture.  I have the fabric and the furniture…you’ll see these soon.

