I don’t know how it happened, but I turned my back for 2 seconds and lo…..it’s 3 days to Christmas. And whilst I have turkey in the freezer waiting to be thawed and cooked, that’s pretty much it.  

I think that the adoption could have something to do with it.  November and the beginning of December have been a flurry of activity and nerves as we finalise our adoption application and cross everything in the hope of an early Panel date.  Well, we didn’t make it to Panel before Christmas as hoped, but we did submit our application on Friday.  Such a marvellous feeling.  We are beyond excited (as are the adoptive grandparents in waiting).  We are hoping for a Panel date of the 14th January, but won’t know until the New Year.  It will be a fabulous start to the year.  And then the search for our children begins.  
We know they are out there somewhere waiting for us.  They just don’t know that we are on our way.  But we are.  And we’ll be there soon.  We can’t wait!
So now the preparation for Christmas begins in earnest.  The next few days will be a whirl of baking and cooking, wrapping and cleaning.  There’ll be painting of nails, and dressing of tables.  Which is all well and good, but as I type I don’t have the foggiest idea of what I’m going to be baking and cooking, and the only ingredient in the house is a frozen turkey breast!!!!!
I think I need a plan.  So I’m going to pootle off and create one.  
All of this means that there is a very good chance that this will be my last post until after the festivities.  If I do get the chance to go online I’m thinking I need to work on sprucing up the look of this blog so it’s a tad more interesting.  I’ll need to convince Mr Stitches to utilise his technical skills as I don’t have a clue.
So, in case I don’t get the chance, I’ll take this opportunity to wish you and yours a happy, healthy and peaceful holiday season.  Have a wonderful time.  
